Everly Brothers Doc Coming to DVD, Watch Them Perform ‘Let It Be Me’ in 1968

The wait is almost over: The comprehensive Everly Brothers’ BBC documentary, Harmonies From Heaven, will be released in the States on double-disc DVD/Blu-ray and digital formats on September 9. The film was broadcast on BBC4 in April.

The doc focuses on the duo in the 50s and 60s and features new interview footage with surviving brother Don and archive interviews with Phil (who died in 2014). It also includes a previously unreleased live performance recorded for Australian TV at Chequers Nightclub in 1968. Watch above as the brothers perform “Let It Be Me” in 1968 at Chequers, one of the top cabaret venues in Australia. See the complete tracklist for the Chequers Nightclub set below.


Harmonies From Heaven also features interviews with Everly fans Art Garfunkel, Keith Richards, Graham Nash, Dave Edmunds, Tim Rice, Albert Lee, Waddy Wachtel, and Jake Bugg.

Tracklist – Live At Chequers Nightclub, Sydney:

1) Lucille
2) Walk Right Back
3) Susie Q
4) Wake Up Little Susie
5) Cathy’s Clown
6) All I Have To Do Is Dream
7) Bye Bye Love
8) So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
9) Bowling Green
10) (Til) I Kissed You
11) Bird Dog
12) Let It Be Me
13) Be-Bop-A-Lula
14) Kentucky

Whitney Phaneuf
Whitney Phaneuf